Skip Navigation

Medical University | MUSC Hospital | College of Medicine | Directory

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

MUSC logo

ART


Department of Psychiatry

History of the Department

Patient Services

Divisions & Programs

Education & Training

Faculty

Continuing Education

Philanthropy & Giving

Contact Us

Directions

About Charleston

Intranet

Visit us on Facebook Twitter  You Tube
 




 

   

   

   

  
 
 

 

Home

Personnel

Research

Clinical Programs

Fellowship

Resources

Contact Us

 

Jacobo E. Mintzer, MD
Dr. Mintzer is Professor of Psychiatry and Neurosciences, Director of Geriatric Psychiatry and Fellowship Programs, and Co-Director of Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ex. 41
mintzerj@musc.edu
 
David L. Bachman, MD
Dr. Bachman is Professor of  Neurosciences and Psychiatry , Director, Division of Adult Neurology, Co Director of Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs, Director of Memory Disorder Clinic.
(843) 792-3223
bachmadl@musc.edu

Warachal Eileen Faison, MD
Dr. Faison is the Clinical Services Director for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.  She is also a Fellow in Geriatric Psychiatry Research. 
(843) 740-1592 ext. 12
faison@musc.edu

Christopher Dourado, CP, BOCO
Chris is one of the coordinators for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.  Chris facilitates providing information to the public regarding Alzheimer’s disease, assists with recruitment, and assists with regulatory coordinator. 
(843) 740-1592 ext. 26 and 37
dourado@musc.edu

Shenequia Lucas, MSW
Shenequia is the Regulatory Coordinator for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 18
lucasshe@musc.edu
 
Laura Chaplin
Laura is the Office and Financial Manager for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 11
chaplinl@musc.edu

Marilyn K. Stuckey, RN
Marilyn is the ACCC (Alzheimer’s Disease Clinical Core) Program Manager.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 13
stuckeym@musc.edu

Joy Wymer, PhD
Dr. Wymer is the Neuropsychologist for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 16
wymerjh@musc.edu

Martie Hatchell, RN
Martie is a Clinical Research Nurse for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 20
hatchell@musc.edu

Fay Ann Davis, LPN
Fay Ann is a Clinical Research Coordinator for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 17
davisfa@musc.edu

Stephanie Kirbach
Stephanie is a Clinical Research Coordinator for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592  ext. 40
kirbach@musc.edu

Andrew Larkin, MS
Andrew is a Clinical Research Coordinator for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592  ext. 24
larkina@musc.edu

Crystal Flynn-Longmire, PhD
Dr. Longmire is  Clinical Research Coordinator for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.  She is also an Institute for Research Minority Training on Mental Health and Aging Fellow. 
(843) 740-1592  ext. 25
flynnlo@musc.edu

Julie  Sauvageot, MSW
Julie is a Clinical Research Coordinator for Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592  ext. 21
Sauvagja@musc.edu

Marie Hudson
Marie is the Administrative Specialist for Alzheimer's Research & Clinical Programs.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 10
hudsonas@musc.edu

Marcia Murphy
Marcia is Administrative Assistant to Dr. Mintzer. Please call Marcia for all scheduling for Dr. Mintzer.
(843) 740-1592 ext. 41
murphym@musc.edu