Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu

 


Application Process

Both MUSC and the Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center are equal opportunity employers, and we actively seek diverse candidates for internship. We encourage applications from research-oriented potential interns across the spectrum of diversity.

The internship selects a relatively large number of applicants for interviews. Applicants selected for an interview will be contacted by email to arrange a suitable time for an on-campus interview. Our program interviews applicants in December and January. Applicants for whom an interview trip would be a hardship may request a telephone or teleconference interview. Completed application materials must be received by November 1, 2018. Typically, we interview applicants on Mondays and Fridays, in order to make travel accommodations potentially more affordable. We also offer two Saturday interviews, as noted below. If you are invited for an interview, we strongly encourage you to contact us with your preferred date quickly, as interview slots fill up rapidly.

Dates of Interviews

The interview dates for the 2018-2019 applicants are:

2018

  • Monday, December 10
  • Friday, December 14
  • Monday, December 17

2019

  • Friday, January 4
  • Saturday, January 5
  • Monday, January 7
  • Friday, January 11
  • Monday, January 14
  • Friday, January 18
  • Saturday, January 19
  • Monday, January 21

Helpful Links

Charleston Consortium Brochure 2017-2018 (PDF)

American Psychological Association
Office of Program Consultation & Accreditation
750 First Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
202-336-5979
202-336-5978 (fax)
APA website
apaaccred@apa.org

APPIC Central Office
17225 El Camino Real
Onyx One - Suite #170
Houston, TX 77058-2748
832-284-4080
832-284-4079 (fax)
appic@appic.org

 

 

 
View MUSC's Facebook page Follow MUSC on Twitter View the MUSC Health Youtube channel Read the MUSC Health blog circle arrow MUSC_TAG_SOLID_1C