Skip Navigation
 

SCARN

South Carolina Aging Research Network

About

SC Aging Research Network

The mission of SCARN is to provide a platform for collaborative work on age-related disease and healthy aging in South Carolina through close collaborations with members of this organization. Current issues in SCARN are multi-institutional IRB protocols, grant applications and shared development funding between South Carolina Universities and Hospital Systems to promote collaborative projects across our state.

Vision: 
SCARN will increase quality of life and health span for SC and the nation

Culture:
The philosophy of SCARN is sharing resources and leadership while working towards the greater good.

Goals:
Create a model network for statewide successful research collaboration:

  • Streamlined research processes (IRB, Budgets, Datasharing, Communication)
  • Create a model network for statewide successful education collaboration
  • Work to improve economic support for aging research in our state
  • Assist with public policy and state agencies


Members

SCARN Member
Contact Information
Clemson
Dr. Cheryl Dyetcheryl@clemson.edu
Dr. Johnell Brooksjobrook@clemson.edu
Greenville Hospital System
Dr. Karen NicholsKNichols2@ghs.org
Dr. Kevin KoperaKKopera@ghs.org
MUSC
Dr. Lotta Granholmgranholm@musc.edu
Dr. Mark Kindykindyms@musc.edu
Dr. David Bachmanbachmadl@musc.edu
Dr. Jacobo Mintzermintzerj@musc.edu
USC
Dr. Paul Eleazerpauleleazermd@gmail.com
Dr. Beth Registermeregis@mailbox.sc.edu
Palmetto Health
Dr. Victor Hirthvictor.hirth@palmettohealth.org
Judy Baskinsjudy.baskins@palmettohealth.org
Dr. Bill Loganwilliam.logan@palmettohealth.org
SCARN Coordinator
Kimberly Hollinskimberley.hollins@palmettohealth.org



Alternates

MUSC:  Dr. Esther Forti: fortie@musc.edu

MUHA: Dr. Vanessa Hinson: hinsonvk@musc.edu

USC: Dr. David Hammett: DHammett@mailbox.sc.edu


Palmetto Health:

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer | Contact the Webmaster