Skip Navigation
 

SCARN

South Carolina Aging Research Network

About

SC Aging Research Network

The mission of SCARN is to provide a platform for collaborative work on age-related disease and healthy aging in South Carolina through close collaborations with members of this organization. Current issues in SCARN are multi-institutional IRB protocols, grant applications and shared development funding between South Carolina Universities and Hospital Systems to promote collaborative projects across our state.

Vision: 
SCARN will increase quality of life and health span for SC and the nation

Culture:
The philosophy of SCARN is sharing resources and leadership while working towards the greater good.

Goals:
Create a model network for statewide successful research collaboration:

  • Streamlined research processes (IRB, Budgets, Datasharing, Communication)
  • Create a model network for statewide successful education collaboration
  • Work to improve economic support for aging research in our state
  • Assist with public policy and state agencies


Members
 

SCARN Member
Contact Information
Clemson 
Dr. Cheryl Dyetcheryl@clemson.edu
Dr. Johnell Brooksjobrook@clemson.edu
Dr. Vincent Gallichiovsgall@clemson.edu
Greenville Hospital System 
Open 
MUSC 
Dr. Lotta Granholmgranholm@musc.edu
Dr. Elaine Amellaamellaej@musc.edu
Dr. David Bachmanbachmadl@musc.edu
USC 
Dr. Sue Levkoffslevkoff@mailbox.sc.edu
Palmetto Health 
Dr. Victor Hirthvictor.hirth@palmettohealth.org
Dr. Debra Krotishdebra.krotish@palmettohealth.org

 

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer | Contact the Webmaster