Skip Navigation

Department of Surgery

Annual Resident Research Recognition Day

The Fourth Annual Resident Research Recognition Day was held June 17, 2011.

(Click photos to enlarge)

 Click here to view the program

Congratulations to the 2011 Winners!

1st Place:
Shaina Eckhouse, MD
"Differential membrane type-1 matrix metalloproteinase substrate processing with ischemia-reperfusion: relationship to interstitial microRNA uptake and myocardial function"

2nd Place:
Cindy Deutmeyer McCord, MD

"Targeted parathyroidectomy without Sestamibi scans: case series of surgeon-performed ultrasonography as the only method of preoperative localization"

Best Discussant:
Aaron Lesher, MD


© 2016  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer