Skip Navigation

Department of Surgery

Surgical Research Recognition Day

Schedule of Events  

Guest Speaker
Eric Frykberg, MD, Class of 1982
"One Surgeon's Acadmic Odyessy"

2012 Program

Congratulations to the 2012 Winners!

Aaron Lesher, MD
"Effectiveness of Laparoscopic Needle-Assisted Inguinal Hernia Repair 
(LNAR) in Young Children”
Mentor: André Hebra, MD

Shaina Eckhouse, MD
“A Reproducible Porcine Model of Thoracic Aortic Aneurysm"

Mentor: Jeff Jones, PhD

Brent Jewett, MD
"Evaluation for Intra-Abdominal Injury in Children Following Blunt 
Torso Trauma. Can We Reduce Unnecessary Abdominal CT by Utilizing a Clinical Prediction Model?”
Mentor: Christain Streck, MD


© 2016  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer