Skip Navigation

Department of Surgery

News and Events

Changing What's Possible in the Department of Surgery

Changing What's Possible in Pediatric Surgery:  Madison's Journey

Department News/Announcements

Welcome New Faculty

Research Division Funding

  • Dr. John McGillicuddy has been awarded $49,946 for Telemedicine Infused Adherence Enhancement for Renal Transplant Patients
 Congratulations to Dr. CD Smith on his 36 years of service to the Medical University of South Carolina

Achievements & Awards

Dr. Bradley Dr. KavaranaCongratulations to Scott Bradley, MD, Minoo Kavarana, MD and the entire Section of Pediatric CT Surgery Team for being Nationally ranked #17 among 76 facilities ranked in one or more of the 10 pediatric specialties in the 2011-2012 version of Best Children's Hospital published by U.S. News & World Report Best Hospital Rankings. 
Congratulations to Dr. Fred Crawford, Past Chairman of the Department of Surgery, on recieving the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Association of Thoracic Surgery.  Dr. Crawford is one of only five to ever recieve this award. 

Upcoming And Past Conferences

Archived News Items


© 2013  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer