Skip Navigation

Military Appreciation Month

Department of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Earl B. Higgins Recipients

2016 Award Recipients
B. DaNine Fleming, EdD, 
Associate Professor and Director of Training
and Intercultural Education
Robert Williams, COM
2016 Award Nominees & Recipients
2016 Earl B. Higgins nominees
From L to R: Britney Nesbit (SCCP),
Joe Vuthiganon, DMD
Not pictured: Patrick J. Cawley, MD,
CEO, MUSC Health, Crystal Adams (CON)
2015 Award Recipients
cynthia wright 2015
Cynthia Wright,PhD, Associate Dean, CGS
Brandi White, CHP
2015 Award Nominees & Recipients
L to R: Constants Adams (COM), Kandace Joye (COM),Katie Horn (PharmD), Dr. Brandi White and Dr. Cynthia Wright
2014 Award Recipients
Ms. Deborah C. Williamson, SHA, MSN, CNM; Brittancy Watson (COM)
Ms. Brittany Watson (COM)
Ms. Deborah C. Williamson, DHA, MSN, CNM, Associate Dean for Practice, College of Nursing
2013 Award Recipients
Dr. Etta Pissano,MD; Brandon Hagan (CDM)
2013 ebh brandon hagan
Mr. Brandon Hagan (CDM)
2013 etta pissano ebh
Dr. Etta Pissano,MD
2013 Scholarship Recipients
2013 EBH Scholarships
From L to R: , Kyra Wilson (CON), 
2012 Award Recipients
Dr. Leonie Gordon, MD, ChB; Ms. Deborah Higgins
2012 ebh mary alice hughes
Mary Alice Hughes (CDM)
2012 Scholarship Recipients
From L to R
2011 Award Recipients

     Mrs. Lavelle Higgins with
Carolyn H. Jenkins, DrPH
        2011 Faculty Award Recipient

  Caroyn H. Jenkins, DrPH
2011 Student Recipient
Mrs. Lavelle Higgins with Christian Younts accepting Award for Kelly Lambright(COM)
2011 Scholarship Recipients
Crystal N. Johnson (COM), Daniel Odongo (SCC COP), Hyman Flower (CHP), Danielle Gill (CDM), Bridgette Copeland (CON) and Denise Sullivan, CGS(not pictured)
2010 Award Recipients
Dr. Deborah Deas and Ryan Rhome

2010 Scholarship Recipients

Sarah M. Francisco (CON) and Emmanuel Chandler (COM)
Not Pictured:  Theodius Oates III (CHP), Brandon Hagan (CDM), Raquela Thomas (CGS)

2009 Award Recipients

2009 ebh winners

Dr. John R. Feussner, Mrs. Lavelle Higgins, Christanne M. Hoffman

2009 Scholarship Recipients

2009 EBH scholarships
Vandy Gaffney (COM), Aisha Choudry (CON), James R. Marshall (CDM),  Not Pictured: Jennifer Holliday (CHP), Crystal Gayle (SCCP), Nortorious Coleman (CGS)

 2008 Award Recipients

Mrs. Liz Sheridan, Mrs. Lavelle Higgins, Dachelle Johnson

2008 Scholarship Recipients

Antuan Herriott (CDM), Chakosha Lance (CHP), Dachelle Johnson (COPh), Mia Barron (CON), Portia Cohen (COM), Not Pictured: Joy Jones (CGS)
Code Diversity

© Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer