Skip Navigation

James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine


Delta Sigma Delta

Delta Sigma Delta, the oldest of the dental fraternities, was founded November 15, 1882. Its objective is to encourage high standards of ethical and professional conduct as well as to offer special activities to its students and professional members.

Alpha Beta Chapter of the Medical University of South Carolina's College of Dental Medicine is one of the newest chapters of this international brotherhood.

PresidentGarnett Ramsbottom
Vice PresidentSpence Dixon
SecretaryKimberly Dickenson
TreasurerCindy Nichols
HistorianAshmita Jayaram
Senior PageJoy Wray
JuniorPageSpence Dixon
Faculty AdvisorDr. Tom Smith

AAPHD  -  American Association of Public Health Dentistry - SC

PresidentZackery James
Vice PresidentBecca Shamis
Secretary-TreasurerHannah Willis-Rustin
Member-at-LargeSukhi Guram
Faculty AdvisorDr. Renata Leite